Trying out some Kodak Ektar………….

Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img028I mainly shoot B&W film and process it myself but bought some Kodak Ektar recently and was waiting for a reasonably bright day to go out and give it a try.Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img019I have looked at images on the web shot on this film and read how sharp it was and I was not disappointed.

As it wasn’t a sunny day, it was pretty overcast I was shooting from f1.8 – f4 for the whole roll and the images really popped.Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img015I am not totally pleased with the colours but I am putting that down to my chemicals coming to the end of their life, I am sure if I change them the colours will be a bit more vibrant.

Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img029Mind you my subject matter wasn’t the most colourful in the first place  🙂

Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img003I also have some Kodak Portra 400 and will be giving that a try soon to, I love the look Portra gives to people.Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img034 Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img026 Nikon F80 - Kodak Ektar img009Thanks for looking

Click on an image to view larger…………

Leave a Reply

